My teaser presentation for Fall Orientation

I know – I haven’t posted anything in forever. Sorry about that! Well, it’s a new semester and that’s all going to change. I promise.

This doesn’t really count as a post, but I did want to share it with you. Here’s the teaser presentation that I created for our new students for our Welcome Week activities last week.

ELS IT Intro – Created with Haiku Deck, presentation software that inspires.

Normally, this would display a preview of the presentation and would allow you to run it. However, WordPress.com strips some of the HTML code that would allow that functionality. Click on the link to view the presentation.

This was used as a small visual distraction during a series of 15 minute presentations that I made to our incoming students. It was done using Haiku Deck. I love Haiku’s visual-first orientation and I also like that it makes it easy to add Creative Commons-licensed graphical elements to my presentations. Take a look – let me know what you think in the comments!

Leave a Reply

